That's it.
I’ve had enough.
I’m changing my ways before it's too late.
I’m done mowing candy and lofting around, and I’m serious this time. I want to be healthy. I want to feel good in my clothes. I want to look at myself the mirror in my undies and not see things I want to fix, but things I’m proud of. I know I’m beautiful. not in a cocky way, or a cover of a magazine way, but the sense that I am a woman who knows who I am sort of way. I don't care about what number is on the tag of my pants, or the fact that the size of my chest determined that jump to the all feared XL. I’m not ashamed of my size, I’m just ashamed I let myself get so out of shape.
I’m not into flash diets because they're unhealthy and frankly if I want a piece of cheesecake, I’m going to eat a freakin piece of cheesecake. I’m not a runner because frankly there's far too much painful bouncing going on. and lets not kid ourselves, I’m one of those unfortunate people who you see running along the road and point and laugh at because my legs do this weird flail thing when they kick out. and I breath really heavy when I run apparently...this was pointed out by a skinny dumb girl I went to high school with who said "stop breathing so heavy! you're making me tired!" thanks a heap dr. Barbie.
I will be posting my progress as the summer progresses, along side healthy recipes, physical activities I like, and discuss why I’m not trying to loose weight [though I happily welcome it] but changing a lifestyle of bad habits.
nom! nom! nom!
<3
No comments:
Post a Comment