I really wish there was a
Tahoma font option here.
I’ve been away too long, they’ve
changed things on me.
I’m taking an online class,
so I have a reason to write again...procrastination.
I got an e-mail from Weight
Watchers…”You had the best intention to live your healthiest summer yet, but if
all didn’t go as planned, don’t despair. Fall is like a faux New Year’s. It’s a
time to start new routines, establish new habits, and set new goals. Consider
it your fresh start”. Dammit Weight
Watchers, you always know what to say to me!
So I’ve decided to go back
on Weight Watchers again. I’m not telling anyone...and since no one
really reads this anyways, I’m not too worried about it being broadcasted to my
friends and co-workers. I just hate it when people you don’t have really
personal relationships with, ask you how it’s going and I’m like “no thank you,
I do not want to talk to you about my struggles with body image and my failing
attempt to gain control of my junk food addiction”. I’ve been 174 all freakin summer, even after
paying my best friends brother to kick my butt to the point where I wanted to
puke, I still did not lose anything. I
will say that my body changed shape and I did feel...tighter? Is that a thing? I didn’t feel as jiggly
which was nice. But now I’m at the point where things are starting to slowly
get back to they were and there is NO WAY I’m going back there.
So I went for a run through
the trails and tripped on a crab apple. I
rolled my ankle pretty good and I cried in the woods alone worried that this
meant I was going to gain all the weight I had lost. (I am PMSing hard this week. I cry a lot when I PMS.)
Here’s the thing. I get bored really fast. Even when things are going really well, I get
bored and move onto the next more exciting thing. (I do it in my professional life, workouts,
new years resolutions, etc.) And I also
don’t like spending money, and living in Oakville
means everything is more expensive and something like “Hot Yoga” (which I and
the love of my life very much enjoyed) is something like $17 a class!! Guess what, in Whitby Hot Yoga studios charge
way less than that for the same thing.
Just because it’s trendy and the rich Oakville moms will pay for it and then go out
for $5 Soy Latte’s after. And they’ll
get soy because it’s cool, not because they have problems digesting dairy. (ALSO side note, did anyone else get a post
card from Starbucks this week advertising that my GOLD membership card will no
longer get me free soymilk in my half sweet caramel macchiato? Discrimination. I shouldn’t have to pay 60 cents more because
milk rattles my colon for a week and bloats my food baby Edwardo from 2 months
to 3 and a half. No thank you Starbucks…you’re
lucky I don’t like Tim Hortons and I don’t work near a Second Cup.
So here I am. Day 2 of my third Weight Watchers change my
life around phase, and here’s hoping 3rd times a charm means I’ll
finally be at my goal weight come spring time.
J