Wednesday, September 26, 2012

I’m BAAACCKKK...


I really wish there was a Tahoma font option here.  

I’ve been away too long, they’ve changed things on me.

I’m taking an online class, so I have a reason to write again...procrastination.


I got an e-mail from Weight Watchers…”You had the best intention to live your healthiest summer yet, but if all didn’t go as planned, don’t despair. Fall is like a faux New Year’s. It’s a time to start new routines, establish new habits, and set new goals. Consider it your fresh start”.  Dammit Weight Watchers, you always know what to say to me!

So I’ve decided to go back on Weight Watchers again.  I’m not telling anyone...and since no one really reads this anyways, I’m not too worried about it being broadcasted to my friends and co-workers.  I just hate it when people you don’t have really personal relationships with, ask you how it’s going and I’m like “no thank you, I do not want to talk to you about my struggles with body image and my failing attempt to gain control of my junk food addiction”.  I’ve been 174 all freakin summer, even after paying my best friends brother to kick my butt to the point where I wanted to puke, I still did not lose anything.  I will say that my body changed shape and I did feel...tighter?  Is that a thing? I didn’t feel as jiggly which was nice. But now I’m at the point where things are starting to slowly get back to they were and there is NO WAY I’m going back there. 

So I went for a run through the trails and tripped on a crab apple.  I rolled my ankle pretty good and I cried in the woods alone worried that this meant I was going to gain all the weight I had lost.  (I am PMSing hard this week.  I cry a lot when I PMS.)

Here’s the thing.  I get bored really fast.  Even when things are going really well, I get bored and move onto the next more exciting thing.  (I do it in my professional life, workouts, new years resolutions, etc.)  And I also don’t like spending money, and living in Oakville means everything is more expensive and something like “Hot Yoga” (which I and the love of my life very much enjoyed) is something like $17 a class!!  Guess what, in Whitby Hot Yoga studios charge way less than that for the same thing.  Just because it’s trendy and the rich Oakville moms will pay for it and then go out for $5 Soy Latte’s after.  And they’ll get soy because it’s cool, not because they have problems digesting dairy.  (ALSO side note, did anyone else get a post card from Starbucks this week advertising that my GOLD membership card will no longer get me free soymilk in my half sweet caramel macchiato?  Discrimination.  I shouldn’t have to pay 60 cents more because milk rattles my colon for a week and bloats my food baby Edwardo from 2 months to 3 and a half.  No thank you Starbucks…you’re lucky I don’t like Tim Hortons and I don’t work near a Second Cup.

So here I am.  Day 2 of my third Weight Watchers change my life around phase, and here’s hoping 3rd times a charm means I’ll finally be at my goal weight come spring time.

J

No comments:

Post a Comment